All Music is Sound, All Sound is Music

C’Mon, Let’s Get Bitter!

from the



The Disappointments

Cover of C'Mon, Let's Get Bitter!
C’Mon, Let’s Get Bitter!
TTSCC 99990
Released: 4/1998
Format: Cassette

Writing about C’Mon, Let’s Get Bitter! is a lot like writing about Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band if you assume that that album also was only released on cassette, the band involved did not appear on The Ed Sullivan Show, and the music contained therein was decidely non-psychedlic (except for lost outtake “Let's Sing in the Drugs”, believed to be a veiled reference to LSD).

This was the album that made a whole scene sit up straight, start wearing suits, and practicing their icy stares. “A manic pop/rock n' roll masterpiece!”—says This Copywriter.

Itemized Listing of Tracks Contained Upon This Release

  1. Don’t Dull Me
  2. Favorite Jerk
  3. Happy Unhappy
  4. Superhero
  5. Let’s Go On A Date
  6. I Blame You
  7. Like Me
  8. We Are Great
  9. Everything is Stupid

Officially Listed Performers on This Particular Sound Recording Release

  • Jesse James Stewart: Vocals, Electric Guitar
  • Paul John Jones III: Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Bunny McColl: Drums, Random Dialogue

Other Items Which Are Related to the Item Listed Above